Michael Rutger is a pseudonym of thriller, horror and science fiction writer Michael Marshall Smith. Under this name he has published the novels ONLY FORWARD, SPARES and ONE OF US, and nearly a hundred short stories — becoming the only author ever to win the BFS Award for Short Fiction four times. He also works as a screenwriter in LA. 

Writing as Michael Marshall he is also the author of the internationally-bestselling STRAW MEN series (currently in television development), along with other novels including KILLER MOVE and THE INTRUDERS (televised in 2014 starring Mira Sorvino and John Simm, and introducing Millie Bobby Brown). 

Further information can be found on his website